Planetarium

Earth, Moon and Sun

This show explores the relationship between the Earth, Moon and Sun with the help of Coyote, a character adapted from Native American oral traditions who has many misconceptions about our home planet and its neighbors. His confusion about the universe helps viewers think about how the Earth, Moon and Sun work together as a system. Native American stories are used throughout the show to help distinguish between myths and science. Audience members will learn why the Sun rises and sets, examine the Moon's orbit, craters, phases and eclipses, and explore past and future space travel to our Moon and beyond.

Prices: General Admission $7, Union Station Members $2.50

This show explores the relationship between the Earth, Moon and Sun with the help of Coyote, a character adapted from Native American oral traditions who has many misconceptions about our home planet and its neighbors. His confusion about the universe helps viewers think about how the Earth, Moon and Sun work together as a system. Native American stories are used throughout the show to help distinguish between myths and science. Audience members will learn why the Sun rises and sets, examine the Moon's orbit, craters, phases and eclipses, and explore past and future space travel to our Moon and beyond.

Prices: General Admission $6, Union Station Members Free

If you have a promotion code, please enter it below:

When & Where

Gottlieb Planetarium
Plenty of tickets
Tuesday, January 22
3:00 PM
Gottlieb Planetarium
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, January 23
3:00 PM
Gottlieb Planetarium
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, January 24
3:00 PM
Gottlieb Planetarium
Plenty of tickets
Friday, January 25
3:00 PM
Gottlieb Planetarium
Plenty of tickets
Tuesday, January 29
3:00 PM
Gottlieb Planetarium
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, January 30
3:00 PM
Gottlieb Planetarium
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, January 31
3:00 PM
Gottlieb Planetarium
Plenty of tickets
Friday, February 1
3:00 PM
Gottlieb Planetarium
Plenty of tickets
Tuesday, February 5
3:00 PM
Gottlieb Planetarium
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, February 6
3:00 PM
Gottlieb Planetarium
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, February 7
3:00 PM
Gottlieb Planetarium
Plenty of tickets
Friday, February 8
3:00 PM
Gottlieb Planetarium
Plenty of tickets
Tuesday, February 12
3:00 PM
Gottlieb Planetarium
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, February 13
3:00 PM
Gottlieb Planetarium
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, February 14
3:00 PM
Gottlieb Planetarium
Plenty of tickets
Friday, February 15
3:00 PM
Gottlieb Planetarium
Plenty of tickets
Tuesday, February 19
3:00 PM
Gottlieb Planetarium
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, February 20
3:00 PM
Gottlieb Planetarium
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, February 21
3:00 PM
Gottlieb Planetarium
Plenty of tickets
Friday, February 22
3:00 PM
Gottlieb Planetarium
Plenty of tickets
Tuesday, February 26
3:00 PM
Gottlieb Planetarium
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, February 27
3:00 PM
Gottlieb Planetarium
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, February 28
3:00 PM
Gottlieb Planetarium
Plenty of tickets
Friday, March 1
3:00 PM
Gottlieb Planetarium
Plenty of tickets
Tuesday, March 5
3:00 PM
Gottlieb Planetarium
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, March 6
3:00 PM
Gottlieb Planetarium
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, March 7
3:00 PM
Gottlieb Planetarium
Plenty of tickets
Friday, March 8
3:00 PM