City Stage

Death and the Maiden

Death and the Maiden A one-time political prisoner now living in isolation is convinced she recognizes the voice of a good Samaritan as that of the tormentor from her captivity. Can it truly be the same man? At once global and intimate, this bracing Olivier Award-winning play that has become a contemporary classic considers both the social and personal implications of abuse and retribution that remain relevant today. Directed by Cinnamon Schultz after her deeply-felt production of Sam Shepard’s “A Lie of the Mind” last season, this gripping story of guilt, suspicion and revenge will be unforgettable.

Prices: Adult $47, Senior $42, Millennial $32, Student $32
Dates: January 12 – 27

If you have a promotion code, please enter it below:

When & Where

City Stage
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, January 12
7:30 PM
City Stage
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, January 13
2:00 PM
City Stage
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, January 16
7:30 PM
City Stage
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, January 17
7:30 PM
City Stage
Plenty of tickets
Friday, January 18
7:30 PM
City Stage
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, January 19
7:30 PM
City Stage
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, January 20
2:00 PM
City Stage
Plenty of tickets
Monday, January 21
7:30 PM
City Stage
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, January 24
7:30 PM
City Stage
Plenty of tickets
Friday, January 25
7:30 PM
City Stage
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, January 26
7:30 PM
City Stage
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, January 27
2:00 PM