City Stage

“Master Harold”… and the Boys

“Master Harold”… and the Boys Athol Fugard’s semi-autobiographical account of growing up in South Africa during the apartheid era, “Master Harold"… and the Boys” is a story of the fraught and complicated relationship between a teenage boy and the two African natives who work in his parents’ tea shop. A surprising and subtle reflection on how institutional racism and bigotry affects all of those living within it, this production stands to be an unforgettable classic in its own right. Featuring Walter Coppage (KCAT co-founder), Arthur Clifford, and Khalif Gillette.

Prices: Adults: $45, Seniors (60+) $40, Young Professional: $30, Students, $20; Industry $20, KCAT Family $20

If you have a promotion code, please enter it below:

When & Where

City Stage
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, September 14
7:30 PM
City Stage
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, September 15
2:00 PM
City Stage
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, September 18
7:30 PM
City Stage
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, September 19
7:30 PM
City Stage
Plenty of tickets
Friday, September 20
7:30 PM
City Stage
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, September 21
7:30 PM
City Stage
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, September 22
2:00 PM
City Stage
Plenty of tickets
Monday, September 23
7:30 PM
City Stage
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, September 26
7:30 PM
City Stage
Plenty of tickets
Friday, September 27
7:30 PM
City Stage
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, September 28
2:00 PM
City Stage
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, September 28
7:30 PM
City Stage
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, September 29
2:00 PM